

Awards 2016

Beside the technical program of ITSC 2016 there will be some highlights which you should not miss!

Award Ceremony TSS Hall of Fame – ITSC Best Paper Awards – Oerlikon Metco Young Professionals Award

Tuesday, May 10, 2016, 17:00, Shanghai International Convention Center, Auditorium All awards will be presented during this ceremony.

Presentation of JTST Best Paper Award and TSS President's Award

Wednesday, May 11, 2016, 18:30

One highlight will be the presentation of the JTST Award and the TSS President's Award.

Award Ceremony

On Tuesday, May 10, 2016, 17:00, after the Session "Young Professionals" there will be an **Award Ceremony** with the following highlights:

- TSS Hall of Fame
- ITSC Best Paper Awards
- Oerlikon Metco Young Professionals Award

Thermal spray Hall of Fame
18 Inducted thert Kay lent ries In

TSS Hall of Fame is a means of recognizing and honoring outstanding leaders who have made significant contributions to the science, technology, practice, education, management, and ad-

vancement of Thermal Spraying. The Thermal Spray Hall of Fame is a bond between our industry's past and its future.

ITSC Best Paper Awards will be presented to the four best presenting authors and two best poster presenters. The decision is based on the submitted manuscripts.



Oerlikon Metco Young Professionals Award will be given to the best presenting author of the Session "Young Professionals".

Presentation of JTST Best Paper Award and TSS President's Award

During the Networking Event, Huangpu Boat Trip, on Wednesday, May 11, 2016, the **JTST Best Paper Award** and the **TSS President's Award** will be presented!